Sorry for My Absence!

Standard

My apologies for not posting anything for quite a long while. Things at home have been in an uproar….from being sick to caring for sick kids to having to move to a new place at the first of December. I was so excited for the holiday season & now it seems to have gotten away from me for crafting. So I will note for next year, START EARLY! Doubt it will happen but it will be on my list…LOL!

Anyways, I have lots of things I will be working on for the New Year! This I am working on now. I will start offering free files online, selling files & other things online & doing more tutorials via video or thru downloaded PDF files. I am also working on re-vamping my blog site. I will keep you all posted if anything major changes – as of now no big news other than the layout & formatting of my blog info.

I want to wish all my new friends a Happy & Joyous Christmas! A Happy & Safe New Year! It’s difficult not to get wrapped up in the materialism of Christmas but this season is really about FAMILY! Whether its family by blood or family by friends, the IMPORTANT THING for this season is to spread the love of God to everyone, be grateful for what you have – no matter how much or how little you have. And how family will always be there for you when you need them.

This Christmas I might be spending it away from my husband & step son. This has been a testing year in my marriage but I TRUST in God that all will be just the way he has planned for us. I spent last Christmas not with my parents & sisters, the first time in 35 years (all my life) but this year I do hope to be with them (yet my heart will be with my hubby – step son will be with his mother this year). It’s tough when you have to opt out of family gatherings due to work obligations. I pray everyone gets to their holiday festivities safely & merrily!

So this will probably be my last post for this year & pick up in January. Here’s to a BIGGER, BRIGHTER & BETTER NEW YEAR! I will keep in touch!

Cyndie

About Cyndie

I am a SAHM of a very active 3 yr. old little boy & have a pre-teen 12 yr old step-son. I have been married to a wonderful man for 3 years now but have been together for more than 6 years. I love using my Cricut & Sure Cuts A Lot software to make customized birthday party supplies, scrap book pages, 3D paper art & much more! I am Co-Creative Director of a local crafting organization called ABC Krafterz. I teach Beginner's & Advanced classes on the Cricut & the Sure Cuts A Lot program. I run a small party business from home called Cyndie's Paper Boutique (formerly known as Cyndie Creative Crafts). I have my degree in Merchandising from the University of North Texas & minored in business.

Leave a Reply

