Scrapbook Page Gift

Standard

Hi Everyone! I know its been awhile but I was crazy busy with party orders from my Artfire website & returning customers. Now that they have shipped out & I have gotten a few nights of good sleep, I can get back to my crafting time. Good thing caz I have several Halloween Blog Hops to prep for & I’m so excited about them.

Before getting loaded with my party orders, I did a Scrapbook Page for my older sister to give as a gift. A teacher she works with (I think it was a teacher, maybe an admin, can’t remember) is having a baby boy soon. YEAH! My sister wanted to give her something special & asked me to make her a framed scrapbook page for her friend to put picture of her ‘lil boy when he finally arrives. The theme was a sports theme (MVP), go figure, the baby is a boy! So this is what I created for her:

The frame was an 11×13 & I started with a 12×12 “starred” patterned paper that my sister bought from Joann’s. I added a solid navy blue vertical strip of cardstock that I had stars cut out using my SCAL & Cricut. I put a maroon strip of cardstock behind that navy strip so that the stars can pop out. Using SCAL & my Cricut, I cut out the baby’s name KAI & layered it with a light tan cardstock with the matching burgundy cardstock for the lettering. I made die cuts in the forms of a baseball, football, basketball, & soccer ball. The football was embossed with the Tiny Bubbles Cuttlebug folder and I used textured orange cardstock to give the basketball more realism. I then left 2 – 3.5 inch spaces for baby pictures.

I liked it a lot as did my sister but better yet my sister’s friend & husband LOVED the gift. That made me happy…very happy. I spend a lot of time on my details, sometimes more than any normal person would. But with my OCD, I tend to go overboard on making sure the details are to my liking. Just like in my party business, I DO NOT ship/send/give anything I am not happy with to anyone!

About Cyndie

I am a SAHM of a very active 3 yr. old little boy & have a pre-teen 12 yr old step-son. I have been married to a wonderful man for 3 years now but have been together for more than 6 years. I love using my Cricut & Sure Cuts A Lot software to make customized birthday party supplies, scrap book pages, 3D paper art & much more! I am Co-Creative Director of a local crafting organization called ABC Krafterz. I teach Beginner's & Advanced classes on the Cricut & the Sure Cuts A Lot program. I run a small party business from home called Cyndie's Paper Boutique (formerly known as Cyndie Creative Crafts). I have my degree in Merchandising from the University of North Texas & minored in business.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

