Been Awhile

Standard

So sorry it’s been awhile since I posted anything. Once August hit, it has been a whirlwind of thing to do. School is about to begin for my 12 yr old step son, middle school at that! I’m still debating on putting my 3 yr old son in head-start. I keep thinking “Wow, that’s 15 yrs of school & not to mention more with college”! So the mom in me doesn’t want to let him go, yet the business woman in me say “Let him go! You’ll have more quiet time to work!” I’m sure the business woman in me will win…..as my husband really encourages me to let go, too! We shall see…..

Well, I did a small project (so I thought) for my older sister. She needed a Spirit Stick for her Early Childhood Elementary Center for the new school year. So yesterday afternoon I packed up my Cricut, stuff, my 3 yr old & headed to spend the “afternoon” at her home. Being so tedious can be good but last night it was so bad. I just wanted it to look good! So after finishing by 11 pm, on a school night, this is what I completed! She produced the concept & I did the designing & cutting. I SO LOVE MY Sure Cuts A Lot PROGRAM! I can do just about anything! I like it! What do you think?!

About Cyndie

I am a SAHM of a very active 3 yr. old little boy & have a pre-teen 12 yr old step-son. I have been married to a wonderful man for 3 years now but have been together for more than 6 years. I love using my Cricut & Sure Cuts A Lot software to make customized birthday party supplies, scrap book pages, 3D paper art & much more! I am Co-Creative Director of a local crafting organization called ABC Krafterz. I teach Beginner's & Advanced classes on the Cricut & the Sure Cuts A Lot program. I run a small party business from home called Cyndie's Paper Boutique (formerly known as Cyndie Creative Crafts). I have my degree in Merchandising from the University of North Texas & minored in business.

Leave a Reply

