Pampered Chef

Standard
Pampered Chef

So my sister had a Pampered Chef party last night! Wow, the food was FAB-U-LOUS! The product was great of course & I learned what is needed & learned all the great benefits of becoming a consultant…..NO, I am not signing up to be a consultant. There is not enough time to do all the paper crafting I want to do much less do this…..plus I don’t really care to cook! My husband has talked about it before & thought I’d get him the info. HE is the COOK in the house. I will happily give him the kitchen any time! LOL!

Well, my sister was looking for ideas to give her guest a little thank you for coming to the party. So, of course, I volunteered to make something using my Cricut. I’ve had a Candy Bar Box that I have been wanting to use for a while now. I got the file from SVG Cuts, it was one of their free files. I highly recommend their files as they are easy to cut!

I used Autumn colored cardstock (Rust, Olive, Golden Rod & Chocolate colors) for the base of the holder. I did have to re-size the container to ensure the candy bar fit snugged. The paper was from my Paper Studio stash I’ve had from Hobby Lobby. I then printed the “Thanks” text from my computer onto cream colored cardstock. I layered a burgundy background behind the cream cardstock. I quickly made a paper pieced die cut of a chef’s hat & assembled them together & pop dotted on top of the candy holder. She loved them as well as her guest. I also totally impressed her Pampered Chef demonstrator (who is the director in our area). So I was happy!

About Cyndie

I am a SAHM of a very active 3 yr. old little boy & have a pre-teen 12 yr old step-son. I have been married to a wonderful man for 3 years now but have been together for more than 6 years. I love using my Cricut & Sure Cuts A Lot software to make customized birthday party supplies, scrap book pages, 3D paper art & much more! I am Co-Creative Director of a local crafting organization called ABC Krafterz. I teach Beginner's & Advanced classes on the Cricut & the Sure Cuts A Lot program. I run a small party business from home called Cyndie's Paper Boutique (formerly known as Cyndie Creative Crafts). I have my degree in Merchandising from the University of North Texas & minored in business.

Leave a Reply

