What Am I Doing Here………..

Standard

Good Morning, Afternoon, & Evening My Friends!

What am I doing here in the World of Blogging? Well, I am here to share My Creative Outlet! I have been crafting for many, many years. I remember sitting on my grandmother Patricia’s couch where she taught me how to hand embroider and have many memories of getting into my mother’s scrap fabric stash to make a new design for my little sister’s Barbie dolls. A lot of my good memories involve some form of crafting. Even in college, I have great memories with Tonia (my best friend) and her family starting to do scrap booking. Even now, she & I still chat up a storm when it comes to crafting…..she wants me to teach her how NOT to be afraid of her Cricut cutting machine. LOL! I joined a good friend in creating a crafting organization here locally named ABC Krafterz. I have met a wonderful group of ladies who love to use their Cricut machines. I hope to continue help make this group grow into something huge! It’s a lot of hard work but I love what I do!

I also LOVE making custom party supplies for parents who wish to throw a wonderful bash for their child. It makes me so happy to hear the stories the parents email me about how their child got so excited when their order came in & they opened it. I started with just Yo Gabba Gabba since I heard so much from friends how good the supplies I made for my son’s 2nd birthday party in the Yo Gabba Gabba theme. So I started selling on Etsy but had to close my shop. I now sell on Artfire & will be offering my services here on my blog. I do other themes as well & will do other events as well. I can make just about anything, just ask!

I look forward to see how this blog explodes. I do plan to blog about crafting hints & tutorials AND I WILL ALWAYS WELCOME ANY QUESTIONS! I hope to hear from any of you soon!

Cyndie

About Cyndie

I am a SAHM of a very active 3 yr. old little boy & have a pre-teen 12 yr old step-son. I have been married to a wonderful man for 3 years now but have been together for more than 6 years. I love using my Cricut & Sure Cuts A Lot software to make customized birthday party supplies, scrap book pages, 3D paper art & much more! I am Co-Creative Director of a local crafting organization called ABC Krafterz. I teach Beginner's & Advanced classes on the Cricut & the Sure Cuts A Lot program. I run a small party business from home called Cyndie's Paper Boutique (formerly known as Cyndie Creative Crafts). I have my degree in Merchandising from the University of North Texas & minored in business.

One response »

  1. Nice to meet you Cyndie, we did the 50th Birthday Luau Hop together! I have won a
    Cricut through My Craft Channel which shipped on Monday a.m. I can hardly wait for it to get here! I have purchased a couple of cartridges so I am ready to go… but I dont know how to use it, but I will learn!!!! I just started blogging very, very recently and have worked very hard on my little blog, I am disabled and this blog has opened the world to me!!! I love to do anything crafty and currently my obsession is scrapping… but I go between many, many obsession sometime daily! Glad to meet you and will check back in and see what you are doing… come visit me too!
    Hugs,
    Pendra
    pendrasplace.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

